revdocdrew
PostPosted: Sun Jul 23, 2006 6:19 am  Reply with quote

Somewhat discouraging prediction:

http://www.kansas.com/mld/kansas/sports/15100903.htm

Last edited by revdocdrew on Thu Aug 17, 2006 5:10 pm; edited 1 time in total

H.H. Hipshot
PostPosted: Sun Jul 23, 2006 11:59 am  Reply with quote

Howdy Doc,

Well, since this is my first try at upland birds, and I just sent in my deposit, I hope things turn out a little better than forecast.

Of course, I have hunted and fished a lot without getting anything, and still enjoyed the trip, but it does help to have at least a chance at some game.

I'll keep my fingers crossed.

HHH

Brad6260
PostPosted: Mon Jul 24, 2006 3:13 am  Reply with quote

HHH,

Admittedly I am an optimist but I am hearing that the North East part of the state where we're heading after the Montezuma hunt have gotten much better rains than the south and west areas of Kansas.

If anyone has an update on North Central Kansas please pass it along.

Thanks,
Brad
Brad6260
PostPosted: Mon Jul 24, 2006 3:17 am  Reply with quote

FYI- Twice Barrel sent me this two weeks ago from Kansas !

To: Brad6260
Posted: Tue Jul 18, 2006 6:41 pm
Subject: Re: Rains on the plains ?
Brad the weather in the North eastern half of the state has been much better for the birds. Not a lot of rain but it came at the right time. This past few days we are suffering a heat wave.

Hunting should be good along the northern tier of counties. That area is also increasing in Walk-In hunting areas. You could be in for a very good year.
fin2feather
PostPosted: Mon Jul 24, 2006 6:34 am  Reply with quote

Ah, heck; we just tell you "furiners" that stuff so you'll stay the he** out of our pheasant covers Very Happy !

Fin

I feel a warm spot in my heart when I meet a man whiling away an afternoon...and stopping to chat with him, hear the sleek lines of his double gun whisper "Sixteen." - Gene Hill, Shotgunner's Notebook
revdocdrew