16ga.com Forum Index
<  16ga. Guns  ~  Browning Pigeon 16 ga value
robindb1
PostPosted: Tue Nov 28, 2006 7:17 pm  Reply with quote

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to the society, but hoping that you all might be able to assist me. I've been looking for the right 16 ga for a long time and although I've come close nothing that works yet.

I've been offered a Browning Citori Pigeon Grade 3 or 4 is silver w/grouse on both sides. Round end with straight stock. The gun has some scratches and a few dents, but otherwise seems in good shape. I was told it was 90's vintage. All the choke tubes are with it.

What would be a fair price for this weapon and what did they run new?

Thanks for your time in advance.

budrichard
PostPosted: Wed Nov 29, 2006 3:26 pm  Reply with quote

What do you mean by dents? Wood or barrel" Dents in the barrel are not acceptable, period, the material has been deformed. Get an expert evaluation with the gun in hand. Do not let the new gun fever cloud your judgement. Until I verify what someone is offering, I always assume it is junk.-Dick
robindb1
PostPosted: Wed Nov 29, 2006 6:56 pm  Reply with quote

The dents are just small impressions in the foreend and stock. Nothing major, but slight occlusions none the less.

I just want to make sure I'm not paying more for the gun than it's really worth.

Thanks

16gaugeguy
PostPosted: Thu Nov 30, 2006 8:54 am  Reply with quote