16ga.com Forum Index
<  16ga. General Discussion  ~  don`t give up on the browning citori
kennedy756
PostPosted: Sat Nov 06, 2021 2:13 pm  Reply with quote

expanding on thread below, I only shoot trap, both at a trap range and pasture trap at a friends house with 20-30 other shooters. anyway wore out my ithaca 37, and old marlin 90, so thought I would buy a citori, found lightening at NGD in Louisville, had an adjustable comb installed, made change after change and could not hit anything, thought I bought a very expensive fence post, finally, got it right, got it to fit and blasting clays the last 2 weekends, took me 4 years of trial and error to warm up to it and now its my favorite 16 ga. Don`t give up on it.

16ga Browning A-5 1929
16ga Marlin 90 1939
16ga browning citori lightning grade 3 2003
16ga Francisque Darne 1920
df
PostPosted: Sat Nov 06, 2021 3:41 pm  Reply with quote

I bought a Gr III citori 16 ha a few months ago. I’ve been shooting sporting clays for over 20 years. I just shot my two best rounds back to back with that gun. Some people like the citori, some don’t.
MSM2019
PostPosted: Sat Nov 06, 2021 4:49 pm  Reply with quote

For me it isn't liking it that is the problem. I like it just fine. Here is the issue, I have 4 other shotguns 2 - 12's and 2 - 16's that I shoot just fine and I haven't put the time into this one that I need to put in and who knows I may never put the time in. I also have a Model 37 and a Model 12 (both 16's) that I shoot pretty well, but not often. I have more time in this Citori than any of the others. For a number of reasons I really want it to work out but so far it has been less than stellar.