16ga.com Forum Index
<  16ga. Ammunition & Reloading  ~  WAA16 load data
H20indicted
PostPosted: Tue Dec 28, 2021 5:49 pm  Reply with quote

Hey guys, I'm new to reloading and i had picked up some WAA16 claybuster wads to reload my 16ga shells and I havnt been able to find any load data for these wads and longshot powder. Any help would be fantastic. TIA
skeettx
PostPosted: Tue Dec 28, 2021 6:11 pm  Reply with quote

Welcome on your first posting

What hull will you be using?

Mike

H20indicted
PostPosted: Wed Dec 29, 2021 5:33 am  Reply with quote

Thank you! I was hoping to find a list of data with different hulls because I haven't figured out which ones I am going to stick with yet. I will have to look up the ones I currently have when I get back from work but they are winchester and remington polyformed hulls with plastic base wads so I dont expect to be able to reload them very many times and ofcorse its about impossible to find ammo or hulls for the 16ga im my experience.
MSM2019
PostPosted: Wed Dec 29, 2021 6:42 am  Reply with quote

H20indicted,

Those WAA16 will be perfect in the Remington hulls.

In the Winchester straight wall hull, the WAA16 fits sloppy and this can create (not will create) powder migration depending on how many times the loads are handled and how tight the load fits in the hull, in regards to wad column height. If you are using them for target shooting, things probably will go well. For hunting especially if you are handling the loads more than you are using them, you might run into problems.

ole_270
PostPosted: Wed Dec 29, 2021 7:36 am  Reply with quote