16ga.com Forum Index
<  16ga. Ammunition & Reloading  ~  B & P 16 gauge Shells
Hal M. Hare
PostPosted: Fri Feb 02, 2007 4:24 am  Reply with quote

Anyone have experience with the 1 1/16 ounce loads offered by B & P?
I have been shooting 1 ounce Fed/Rem/Win promotional loads and have been unimpressed. Are these truly a premium shell worth the few extra $$$

revdocdrew
PostPosted: Fri Feb 02, 2007 4:50 am  Reply with quote

Hal: Based on lots of positive press, I bought a case (8 boxes) of 5s for my Sterly but decided they were a bit stout for my LC and sold them to Dave M-he should be along soon.

Dave Miles
PostPosted: Fri Feb 02, 2007 4:57 am  Reply with quote

Hal, I have no experience with these loads. I have not shot them yet.
I sold my heavy DHE Parker, to help pay for my 28 gauge. Laughing
So, the only fluid steel barrel gun I have now is a 0 frame 16 Parker. These shells may just kick the snot out of me in this 6 lb. 5 oz. gun. Geez, that means I have to buy another gun, just to shoot those shells in. Wink
Hal if you want a box to try, I'll send you one.

Scolari
PostPosted: Fri Feb 02, 2007 7:01 am  Reply with quote

Hal, I used to shoot both 20 ga and 16 gauge #7 shot. I thought they were great shells in that shot size for Chuckars. I used to order them when the distributor was in Texas. Now the distributor is in Illinois and they will not ship them to me because I live in the same state. If you live in Illinois, they can only ship to an FFL. I'm hoping to pick some up if they are selling shells at the NRA cinvention in St Louis. I think they are great shells.
Hal M. Hare
PostPosted: Fri Feb 02, 2007 7:48 am  Reply with quote

I was going to attempt the promotional use of these shells at my Sweet 16 Festival this August. perhaps including these shells as part of the entry. Perhaps they will prove too 'stout' for clays?

bigkev
PostPosted: Fri Feb 02, 2007 10:18 am  Reply with quote