16ga.com Forum Index
<  16ga. Guns Wanted or For Sale  ~  FAIR Model 500
Harry_Orwell
PostPosted: Mon Jan 07, 2008 10:54 pm  Reply with quote

I'm a bit new to the 16 ga phenom but i have been reading a good bit on the Rizzini's's's. I thought i knew the basic product line (400, 600, 702, 900 etc) but this 500 threw me for a loop. Its listed at gunsamerica for $1699 and i was wondering what you learned folks thought. Any info is greatly appreciated.

http://www.gunsamerica.com/976975637/Guns/Shotguns/Rizzini-Shotguns/FAIR_Model_500_16Ga.htm

nutcase
PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2008 9:54 am  Reply with quote

Harry

The 500 is just another version of the FAIR O/U. Don't know what the difference is between a 400 and 500 is. Maybe a slightly higher grade of wood.

As far as the price? Might be a high by $100-$200. There is a used 20ga Model 500 on gunbroker with an opening bid of $1,450.00 and no reserve.

Send them an email and ask what they'll sell it for.

Dr. David Dabaco
PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2008 6:27 pm  Reply with quote

I would tend to agree. I bit high. I purchased a B. Rizzini Aurum 16 ga. for $1750. I know of another that is LNIB for $2000. The B. Rizzinis are finished a little nice and have little better wood than the Isodoro Rizzini 400, 500, or 600. The disadvantage is that unless you are lucky enough to find a Aurum Light, they are a little heavier.
Robin
PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2008 8:42 pm  Reply with quote

I think asking the lowest price they will accept is not a winning tactic. If you want it at $1450, offer that. The worst that can happen is you are turned down - or negotiate something in between.
Harry_Orwell
PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2008 9:06 pm  Reply with quote

The blue book on the Aurum classic doesnt list anything but a "light" in 16 gauge as far as i can tell. Do you guys know of a non light 16 gauge?

Dr. David Dabaco
PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2008 10:13 pm  Reply with quote