16ga.com Forum Index
<  16ga. Ammunition & Reloading  ~  Newbie needs help...
Paul Skvorc
PostPosted: Thu Dec 11, 2008 8:31 pm  Reply with quote

Hello folks, a newbie here. I joined (paid the life-time dues) the 16 ga Society and got the really spiffy little 16 ga Society bag. Thanks! However, what I woudl really rather have is all the low pressure load data that is constantly referred to. I haven't got a clue on how I'm supposed to access that resource. Also I read about sending loads off to be "tested" by some "official" group. Again, I am completely at a loss as to how this resource is accessed.

I'm not a computer novice by any means, and I have searched this site far and wide and simply can't find any information about accessing the 16 Ga Society's resources after becoming a paid member. Could someone help me out here. I fully expect to be completely embarrassed when it is pointed out to me.

Thanks,
Paul
CitoriFeather16
PostPosted: Thu Dec 11, 2008 8:51 pm  Reply with quote

Paul: Go to the top of this forum and read the first "announcement" about the low pressure reloading group. Contact Russ. It cost $20.00 which is a steal for 100's of 16ga. loads. Many, but by no means all are, low pressure. In the meantime, tell us what type of load you are looking for.

Matt
putz463
PostPosted: Fri Dec 12, 2008 3:58 am  Reply with quote

[quote="Paul Skvorc"]Also I read about sending loads off to be "tested" by some "official" group.
Thanks,
Paul[/quote]

Welcome Paul, look at this thread for load testing info;

http://www.16ga.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=6299

Any Ptarmigan up there? If so; do you hunt them? I have never and would like to hear from a local what style of hunting is used for them. Walk-up? Use a dog? Difficult bird?

Thanks, Mike

Paul Skvorc
PostPosted: Fri Dec 12, 2008 8:21 am  Reply with quote

CitoriFeather16 wrote: